主题

回帖

积分

中级会员

积分
在线会员 发表于 2020-3-20 00:00:00 | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式
来自新任总经理的问候--高加文先生

来自新任总经理的问候--高加文先生

尊敬的各位会员,大家好!我是高加文(Gavin Eckford),来自加拿大温哥华,作为IMG国际管理集团委派,金鸡湖酒店集团任命的金鸡湖高尔夫新任总经理,倍感荣幸!和高尔夫结缘,那是在我15岁时的时候,与我的一位挚友有关。在泰格·伍兹出名之前,高尔夫这项运动还未盛行,但是近些年,因为泰格·伍兹的影响,越来越多的孩子开始了解高尔夫这项运动。我第一次在高尔夫球场工作那时才16岁,很确幸25年后我仍然在高尔夫领域工作着。Originally from Vancouver, Canada, I started playing golf when I was 15 years old thanks to a friend who had already fallen in love with the game. It was before Tiger Woods came along so it wasn’t that popular with young people at the time but now, thanks to Tiger, more and more kids have gotten involved with golf over the years. I started working at a golf course when I was 16 years old and 25 years later, I am very lucky to still be in the golf industry.

大学时期,我学的专业是高尔夫管理, 2001年毕业后转为职业选手。我第一个工作的球场是加拿大惠斯勒非常有名的高尔夫俱乐部——尼克劳斯北高尔夫球场,由享誉世界的高尔夫界传奇人物杰克·尼克劳斯设计完成。我在尼克劳斯北高尔夫球场工作10年,积累和学习了很多高尔夫经验以及其他领域的工作经验,例如:运营、餐饮和财务。同时,我也在英国伦敦的高尔夫俱乐部工作了两年。In college, I studied Professional Golf Management and turn professional when I graduated in 2001. I started working at a golf course in Whistler, Canada called Nicklaus North Golf Course, designed by Gary Player’s greatest rival, Jack Nicklaus. I spent 10 years at Nicklaus North and I was able to gain a lot of experience playing golf, teaching golf, and working in other departments such as operations, F&B, and accounting. I also spent 2 years in London, England at a golf club managing the golf operations.